Gerhard Stäbler: blütenlos

Ach, Lippen!

Wie haben sie mich verbrannt!

Die Handvoll Wasser Trinke ich nicht,

Der Mond ist darin.

Monodie for soprano, flute, piano, violin and cello “blütenlos” composed by German composer and professor emeritus Gerhard Stäbler in 2004. Its German premiere took place in the same year in Düsseldorf while its Australian premiere had to wait for 10 years. A group of enthusiastic students and academic staff who were passionate of classical contemporary music have formed “ANU New Music Ensemble” in year 2013 premiered “blütenlos” with Croatian-Australian soprano Helena Mamich at Larry Sitsky Hall, Australian National University in June 2014.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close